Board of Directors

Executive Director and Organization Contact:
Beverly L. Bower
1155 Union Circle #305039
University of North Texas
Denton, TX 76203-5017
(940) 565-4725
beverly.bower@unt.edu

President
Linda Hagedorn
Professor and Associate Dean
Iowa State University
(515) 294-5746
lindah@iastate.edu

President-Elect
Mark D'Amico
Associate Professor
University of North Carolina at Charlotte
(704) 687-8539
mmdamico@uncc.edu


Past-President
David Hardy
Associate Dean for Research and Service
The University of Alabama
(205) 348-6874
dhardy@ua.edu

Vice President for Research & Publications 

Mark Fincher (2021)
Assistant Professor
Mississippi State University
(972) 793-2076
mfincher@meridian.msstate.edu

Secretary 
Gloria Crisp (2020)
Associate Professor
Oregon State University
(541) 737-9286
gloria.crisp@oregonstate.edu

Treasurer
Lyle McKinney (2019)
Associate Professor
University of Houston
(713) 743-1784
lmckinney@central.uh.edu

Historian
Delores McNair (2019)
Associate Professor
University of the Pacific
(209) 946-2674
dmcnair@pacific.edu


Board Members:

Lorenzo Baber (2021)
Associate Professor
Iowa State University
(515) 294-8374
ldbaber@iastate.edu

Deryl Hatch-Tocaimaza (2020)
Assistant Professor
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
(402) 472-4231
dhatch3@unl.edu

Carrie B. Kisker (2020)
Education Research and Policy Consultant 
Kisker Educational Consulting 
(310) 951-3565
carrie@kiskeredconsulting.com

Jason Taylor (2021)
Assistant Professor
University of Utah
(309) 337-6647
jason.taylor@utah.edu

Luke Wood (2019)
Professor
San Diego State University
(480) 274-4992
luke.wood@sdsu.edu

Xueli Wang (2019)
Associate Professor
University of Wisconsin-Madison
(608) 262-9872
xwang273@wisc.edu


Graduate Student Board Member:

Amanda Jackson (2019)
Graduate Student
University of North Texas
(940) 565-4725
amanda.jackson@unt.edu

Ad Hoc Committee Chair One-Year Appointments:

Dissertation of the Year Committee
C. Casey Ozaki (ongoing)
Associate Professor

University of North Dakota
(701) 777-4256
carolyn.ozaki@und.edu