Officers Board of Directors

Executive Director and Organization Contact:
Beverly L. Bower
1155 Union Circle #305039
University of North Texas
Denton, TX 76203-5017
(940) 565-4725
beverly.bower@unt.edu

President
David Hardy
Associate Dean for Research and Service
The University of Alabama
(205) 348-6874
dhardy@ua.edu

President-Elect
Linda Hagedorn
Professor and Associate Dean
Iowa State University
(515) 294-5746
lindah@iastate.edu


Past-President
Frankie Santos Laanan
Professor
The University of Alabama
(205) 348-5811
laanan@ua.edu 

Vice President for Research & Publications 

Duane Akroyd (2018)
Professor
North Carolina State University
(919) 515-1745
duane_akroyd@ncsu.edu 

Secretary
Gloria Crisp (2020)
Associate Professor
Oregon State University
(541) 737-9286
gloria.crisp@oregonstate.edu

Treasurer
Lyle McKinney (2019)
Associate Professor
University of Houston
(713) 743-1784 
lmckinney@central.uh.edu


Historian
Delores McNair (2019)
Associate Professor
University of the Pacific
(209) 946-2674
dmcnair@pacific.edu


Board Members:
Deryl Hatch-Tocaimaza (2020)
Assistant Professor
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
(402) 472-4231
dhatch3@unl.edu


Dimitra Jackson Smith (2018)
Assistant Professor
Texas Tech University
(806) 834-1558
dimitra.jackson@ttu.edu


Carrie B. Kisker (2020)
Education Research and Policy Consultant
Kisker Educational Consulting
(310) 951-3565
carrie@kiskeredconsulting.com

Marissa Vasquez Urias (2018)
Assistant Professor
San Diego State University
(619) 395-0474
mvasquez@mail.sdsu.edu


Luke Wood (2019)
Associate Professor
San Diego State University
(480) 274-4992
luke.wood@sdsu.edu

Xueli Wang (2019)
Associate Professor
University of Wisconsin-Madison
(608) 262-9872
xwang273@wisc.edu


Graduate Student Board Member:

Amanda Jackson (2019)
Graduate Student
University of North Texas
(940) 565-4725
amanda.jackson@unt.edu

Ad Hoc Committee Chair One-Year Appointments:

Dissertation of the Year Committee
C. Casey Ozaki (2017)
Associate Professor

University of North Dakota
(701) 777-4256
carolyn.ozaki@und.edu

Finance/Fund Raising
Lyle McKinney (2017)
(See contact info above.) 


International Affairs Committee

Juanita Gamez Vargas (2017)
Assistant Professor
University of Oklahoma
(405) 325-3680
jgvargas@ou.edu

Marketing/Social Media Committee

Luke Wood and Amanda Jackson (2017)
(See contact info for Luke Wood above.)

Membership Committee

Eboni Zamani-Gallaher (2017)
Professor
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
(217) 300-0897
ezamanig@illinois.edu

MOA between UNT and CSCC
Frankie Laanan (2017)
(See contact info above.) 

CSCC Conference 2020 Site Selection Committee
Sue Kater (2018)
Vice Chancellor of Institutional Strategies
Maricopa
County Community College District
(480) 731-8121

sue.kater@domail.maricopa.edu